AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

4020 Rebuild Question
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Where Can I find?????Message format

ajbednar
Posted 9/9/2022 08:18 (#9836363 - in reply to #9834975)
Subject: RE: 4020 Rebuild Question

I appreciate the positive responses, but wow, I wasn't expecting the negativity, its like I'm the first person ever to suggest rebuilding a 4020... maybe I didn't explain enough.

I'm not a novice, I've been around the 20 series all my life (40+ years) its what we had growing up in the rice fields of Arkansas. Dad still has a '65 4020 powershift with 11000 hours and a '71 4620 with 7500 hours- 90% of those hours were put on them by dad or me. Both tractors are tired, but in relatively decent shape - mechanically and cosmetically, considering what they had to do (now they are his hobby tractors in retirement). I've put injection pumps on both in the last couple of years and know that will be needed on the one I have, I'm prepared for that.