AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Evidence of God (cont. post from below)
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> AgTalk CafeMessage format

tkoppel
Posted 11/2/2014 08:43 (#4156589 - in reply to #4156085)
Subject: RE: Evidence of God (cont. post from below)

Sanilac Co. Michigan
This is my first time posting "here". I normally stay on the more "earthly" forums (crops, mach.). That said, I think your all missing the crucial point. God has revealed himself to us quite clearly in Jesus Christ. He clearly lived, he clearly died, and he clearly rose from the dead! This is attested to by innumerable contemporary accounts. The fact that his closest followers chose some pretty hideous forms of death rather than denying his resurrection really begs the question: Who would go through that for what they knew was an outright lie?

Furthermore, God reveals himself in his word, the scriptures, and in the sacraments, baptism and the lords supper where he literally gives us his body and blood in, with, and under the bread and wine for the forgiveness of our sins.

God is not present in the "trees, the beauty of the day or the smile on a newborns face". As warm and fuzzy as these may be and make you feel, them being manifestations of God is delusional, and amounts to nature worship, the oldest and most discredited form of idol worship.