AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Kinze Half Width & AL Clutch Module
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Precision TalkMessage format

tedbear
Posted 3/22/2020 07:30 (#8127558 - in reply to #8126352)
Subject: RE: Long reply

Near Intersection of I-35 & I-90 Southern Mn.
Glad to hear you seemed to have gotten to the bottom of it. When I worked as a tech, I did see a few module failures but not many. As mentioned above you can do a fair amount of testing now in the shed. With the planter UP, when you turn the Ag Leader display ON, you should be able to hear the clutch modules activate the relays which in turn should activate the clutches to disengage. I didn't mention before but maybe it would be wise to put a HD switch as well as a fuse in the high current 12V from the battery which actually cycles the Kinze Clutches. This is probably not absolutely necessary but could be used to kill the power to the clutches when not planting for added peace of mind.

With the planter down or implement switch stub jumpered, Auto swath inactive or OFF, Master and section switches ON the clutches should revert to engaged as this is how the system should behave during the majority of the time. Flipping one section switch OFF should cause that clutch to disengage while the other remains engaged. Try this with the other section switch OFF. With the Master OFF, both clutches should disengage whether a section switch is ON or OFF. If all this seems to work as described your wiring would seem to be correct.