AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Agleader liquid module
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Precision TalkMessage format

tedbear
Posted 5/8/2019 07:16 (#7483163 - in reply to #7482847)
Subject: RE: Agleader liquid module

Near Intersection of I-35 & I-90 Southern Mn.
MJS - 5/7/2019 23:12

I think you have to make a new configuration

Making a new configuration is the simple answer. There may be other ways but this should do the trick.

Making a new configuration was always an option when I worked as a tech. Most of the time this lead to a good outcome usually because I had made a mistake in a configuration.

This is not the case here since the old configuration was probably fine but it is always a "last ditch effort".

The Ag Leader system will allow you to create a new configuration for lots of things without having the modules actually physically present. That means I as a Tech could help a customer set up a configuration in the store for his combine, planter etc. At that point in time module serial numbers are NOT part of the configuration. If one would look at the configuration for the module serial number it would indicate "none assigned".

Once you try to actually use the configuration, the system looks at the CAN bus to determine if there are modules of the type needed available. If it finds extras that is not a problem unless there are two of the same type. In other words, it doesn't hurt to have other types of modules connected even if they are not going to be needed

If there is exactly one of each type needed, the system will note the serial number of the module(s) that were connected at that time and proceed. If it should find more than one module of a type that it could use it will ask the operator which one to use or if both are going to be used then which is which. This happens with a liquid machine that is connected to two liquid modules at the same time.