Posted 3/13/2019 07:58 (#7377217 - in reply to #7376985) Subject: RE: Don't want your updates!!!
Your cameras and Blue Iris (great software!) will run as normal while being viewed on your LAN (local area network). That means as long as you are accessing BI or the cameras while you are connected (think wi-fi) to your farm's network, you will be able to view all.
If you leave your farm's LAN (on vacation, in town, anywhere you are not connected to your LAN), you will NOT be able to view your cameras. This is when your phone/tablet would be connected to a WAN (wide area network)--such as your phone connected to a cell tower for internet or to a hotel's wi-fi.
Like the other poster said, find the update setting I'm Windows 7 and disable auto updates.