AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Pro700 and Raven 450 not talking for 3rd party
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Precision TalkMessage format

tedbear
Posted 6/17/2017 07:41 (#6075365 - in reply to #6075148)
Subject: RE: Pro700 and Raven 450 not talking for 3rd party

Near Intersection of I-35 & I-90 Southern Mn.
I have no experience with a 450 communicating with a Pro700. I have been successful with a Raven 450 communicating with an Ag Leader Application Rate Module so some of my experience maybe helpful yet it may add to the confusion.

First off, concerning the data-lock. I wouldn't think the data-lock concept is involved with your communication problem. The data-lock concept was added to the Raven 440 family some years ago. The idea is that it can be used to "lock" some of the setup values so the operator doesn't inadvertently change them. With data-lock active, certain values such as the boom width, meter cal, valve cal, speed cal etc. are protected with a Password (actually a number). Values such as the Target Rate(s), Volume and Area totals can be changed as usual.

When you are see the message NEW CODE, this means you have gotten into activating the data-lock process and the system is asking for the CODE that you wish to use. If you would type in 1234 and hit Enter, this would be your new code. If you tried to change the protected values such as the meter cal, you would be asked for CODE and you would need to enter in 1234 before you would be allowed to change the meter cal.