AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Can hydro hoses at 5000 psi be made in farm shop?
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Machinery TalkMessage format

pudding
Posted 6/3/2006 17:29 (#16736 - in reply to #16687)
Subject: RE: Can hydro hoses at 5000 psi be made in farm shop?

Somewhereville, Earth
i make em.......lol........but that is what i do for a living, i do it out of my truck, anywhere any time

in the parker range there is the 78 series fittings, they handle 5000psi max with there std 6 wire, 78c, or 782tc hose etc

actually what i carry in the truck is what is known as parker 731, its a high pressure 4 wire hose, 1inch ID is 5500psi op pressure...........and its priced competitive to the std 4 wire, so i don't need to carry to ranges of products........all i sacrifice is that 731 don't have the bend radius of std parker 4 wire

we are also starting to find machines with higher op pressure then 5000psi, parker also has a high pressure 79 series of fittings and hose, rated to 6000psi

liability.........lol.......thats right, you guys are in america,.........if i don't have fittings i weld and create,