AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Who's the happiest farmer in your aera?
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Crop TalkMessage format

Kickapoogian
Posted 12/17/2012 12:06 (#2757665 - in reply to #2756403)
Subject: RE: Who's the happiest farmer in your aera?

Soldiers Grove Wi. 54655
Garvo
I too have to thank you for starting a thread like this...Being new to the board it's been refreshing for the most part to read many threads and take part in a couple from time to time... Now more than ever we need to realize what makes not only ourselves content and happy but others most of all..
As far as being a happy farmer I would have to say I'm right up there and it keeps getting better even though life situations are sometimes tough.... After a series of injuries and a couple divorces I'm finally figuring out where my "contentment" is as far as my farm size and where I want to go with it... I will say back in the late 80s I thought I was doing great until one day lightning literally stuck and changed my life.. I had a ton of stuff written but it really doesn't need to be expressed here as far as what's happened in my life but as I mentioned I'm at a place in life where contentment means happiness... Thank God I have a wonderful family and my dad comes out every day to visit or to help since I live alone on our farm that's been in the family since 1858... One thing that helps me stay happy and content is when I came to realize my limitations and know I'm about at my limit and it's working out... I also have a son who works for Walker Racing and he and his wife have 2 sons and are now opening a salon this next week just west of Indy... My daughter and her husband have a son and daughter and are doing great also in the medical field down in the same area.