AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

best college fb rivalry in your state
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> AgTalk CafeMessage format

marquee
Posted 12/2/2013 09:40 (#3485435 - in reply to #3481926)
Subject: RE: best college fb rivalry in your state

johns_79 - 11/30/2013 19:53
Sheep Herder - 11/30/2013 15:53

We don't have an instate rivalry any more.   It used to be North Dakota State University Vs University of North Dakota, but UND put an end to it.  (I'm an NDSU grad).   Back in around 2003 when NDSU moved up to Division 1, the Athletic Director at UND got in a snit and called a press conference to announce that they were done playing NDSU and never wanted to play again because of the switch to D1. 

Well, low and behold, a few years later, after seeing just how successful NDSU was in D1, UND suddenly announced they were moving up too and suddenly NDSU was supposed to come running and play UND again.   Well, too bad, NDSU has moved on.   Our new rivals are both South Dakota State University, and the University of Northern Iowa.   Both of those games gets pretty intense.

So, we still have rivals, just not instate ones.   BTW, NDSU is ranked #1 in the nation in D1 FCS and we are shooting for our third straight National Title.