AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

seed command on kinze planter help !!!
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Precision TalkMessage format

tedbear
Posted 4/13/2007 05:37 (#135740 - in reply to #135671)
Subject: RE: seed command on kinze planter help !!!

Near Intersection of I-35 & I-90 Southern Mn.
I have some experience with this and will have more later today.

I am presently installing Seed Command on a Deere 1770 using the factory clutches. At the present, the clutch solenoids are operated by the Deere Harness. This planter is setup in two sections only.

My plan at the moment is to disconnect the Deere Harness at the clutch solenoids. I will mark and insulate these terminals but just leave them dangling so to speak disconnected from the solenoids.

I plan on making Weatherpak leads from the Seed Command output pairs (only need two pairs) to the Deere clutches. I have given some thought to trying to use the Deere wiring on the planter and "invade" it closer to the hitch.

The approach of removing the Deere wires and moving them to the side seems safer and should allow for fairly easy removal should this be necessary due to a planter trade or malfunction.

I have done a fair amount of playing around with various scenarios with Seed Command on my bench test stand. I have learned a few things about Seed Command that were not immediately obvious.

Seed Command is a very intelligent system in some respects as it checks for things that I didn't expect. Sometimes this checking has lead to confusion on my part.