AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Making a pamphlet ??
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Computer TalkMessage format

dpilot83
Posted 12/15/2014 07:33 (#4241208 - in reply to #4240329)
Subject: RE: Making a pamphlet ??

I just made a test pamphlet (although I have never done so before) with LibreOffice Writer and LibreOffice Draw just to see how it worked because I've never experienced what you're talking about. It seemed to work and print fine.

Here is how you do it in LibreOffice Writer:

1. Open a new document
2. Go to Format -> Page and change the "Orientation" selection from "Portrait" to "Landscape". Make sure you hit "Apply" before hitting "OK".
3. Go to Format -> Columns and change the number of columns to 3.
4. On the same screen as step 3, there is "Width and Spacing". In that section I left "AutoWidth" checked. Then I increased the "Spacing" value to 0.35". A different value may suite you better. Basically this is setting the space between the columns. Hit "OK".

This printed fine for me (although I didn't print it to a physical printer because I am not at the office, instead I printed it to a PDF document. This is different than asking LibreOffice calc to converet it to a PDF document. I have installed a PDF printer on my computer so I can literally select PDF as one of my printers). It sounds to me as if you have probably worked quite a lot on what you're doing and unfortunately probably started the process by trying to make a portrait document look like a landscape document. When you go to print, it prints like a portrait document because that's the foundation of what you have been working on.