AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Seems like much of what I grow is bad for you
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> AgTalk CafeMessage format

Chimel
Posted 11/14/2012 18:59 (#2697181 - in reply to #2696226)
Subject: Re: Seems like much of what I grow is bad for you

Such a broad range must be tough on your son, it is frequent allergies don't cover just one food type.
I don't even think they should be called food allergies, they are really like full fledged auto-immune diseases: Eat a little bit of one of these prohibited substances, and it will immediately trigger the anti-body cells to attack not these "foreign" substances, but your own body's legit cells.

I am no doctor, but faced with such an extreme disease, I would resort to extreme measures, like living on a full organic vegan diet that also excludes all these vegetal substances you listed, say for a month or two, and see how it goes from there. I have an extra copy of "The China Study" book I'll gladly send you for free if you are interested, I found it an eye-opener for possible causes for all these modern diseases that seem to plague us. Well, that would be nowhere near "extreme" measures, millions of people live very well on such a diet.