AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Misc ramblings and the Cattle-hog spread
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Market TalkMessage format

bohunk
Posted 4/29/2021 10:51 (#8978640)
Subject: Misc ramblings and the Cattle-hog spread

Is really narrow as we all know. I am not an expert by any stretch but I feel like it might be a good indicator as to where cattle will go. I found this article interesting. If we get to a “normal” spread between the two that puts cattle at pretty lofty levels (barring that hogs stay around where they are). It can also go to “normal” if hogs were to crap the bed and cattle would stay constant. I think the first scenario is more likely. Here is an article that I found interesting regarding the spread.

https://lib.dr.iastate.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1726&context=...