AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Keto/Carnivore diet and Asthma
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Kitchen TableMessage format

John Burns
Posted 12/8/2020 20:28 (#8655684 - in reply to #8654973)
Subject: RE: Keto/Carnivore diet and Asthma

Pittsburg, Kansas

I have no experience with asthma so can not help you with any personal testimony.

But I can steer you to some doctors that I think highly of their advice. Not that I agree with all of it 100% of the time, but their ideas are worth considering. Kind of like advice from a best friend. You don't do every thing they say, but you respect them enough to hear them out because you value their opinion.

I personally would probably not go directly to carnivore, but it certainly is the ultimate elimination diet. I think you would find the transition easier to go to a ketogenic diet then to carnivore if you did not find the relief you wanted from keto. But having said that, some people with chronic conditions may find the transition to carnivore less stressful than the condition they suffer from so find it quite doable. Your call.

These are just some You Tube searches that might have some useful information.

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=dr+ken+berry+asthma

Dr Berry is a big proponent of keto that has transitioned to primarily carnivore in his own personal journey.

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=dr+shawn+baker+asthma   nothing specifically comes up for asthma with Baker but I know he has covered it many times in his talks. He is a proponent of carnivore.