AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

PWM Liquid Pump Issues
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Precision TalkMessage format

tedbear
Posted 4/22/2019 07:26 (#7452575 - in reply to #7452082)
Subject: RE: PWM Liquid Pump Issues

Near Intersection of I-35 & I-90 Southern Mn.
641cfrank - 4/21/2019 20:43

Is there any way to test the output from the two wires that it plugs into? I’ve had this problem before when I had it in servo mode running a raven valve.

For years, I installed a red and a green LED in Raven 440 type controllers when I worked as a Tech. This was just a pair of diodes with a current limiting resistor soldered back to back across the green and yellow wires inside the Raven. With my Ag Leader stuff I have sometimes used the same idea on Pins 2 & 7 out of the liquid module. I made a branch of those wires and ran the two wires to a connector. I used a small plastic box with a red and a green LED inside and a mating connector. This had to be done at the module so if the module is mounted on the implement, this might be a fair distance from the operator. Bigger LEDs or running the pair of wires closer to the tractor might make this easier to see.