AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Integra, Direct Command and pressure
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Precision TalkMessage format

gemarsh
Posted 2/9/2019 10:01 (#7308598 - in reply to #7308292)
Subject: RE: Integra, Direct Command and pressure

Central NE

Thanks for the response.

I'm a self taught sprayer operator. The OEM setup in the spra-coupe had an audio alarm go off when the system had zero pressure. How? I don't know, but will investigate this spring after the freeze up. Can not see tank from cab. Now with Direct Command installed, there is no audio alarm, I rely on the pressure gauge in front of the windshield to know exactly when tank is empty.

The pressure gauge is on the 3 point sprayer. Also can't see the last 50 gallons in tank. So I set the tank volume alarm at 50 gal and when that goes off, I get out and shut the agitation off and let the foam settle down and continue to spray the remaining off on both sprayers, watching the pressure gauge fluctuate before hitting zero. That is ok having auto steer on the cat and only use it for pre's and stubble spraying, but not so well in-crop spraying beans with with the coupe.