Posted 2/2/2019 11:46 (#7292218 - in reply to #7291565) Subject: RE: repurposing an iPad
I think you read the warning message incorrectly. If you sign out of the iCloud account on the iPad it will tell you that all synced data will be removed from that particular device. That is what you want to do. It will not remove it from other devices. I did that several times last week with an iPhone that was having issues. Once I signed back in all the data synced back.