AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

WIC "Women, Infants, Children" program
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> AgTalk CafeMessage format

farmer45
Posted 1/13/2018 03:36 (#6500903 - in reply to #6500827)
Subject: RE: WIC "Women, Infants, Children" program

Washington Co Ks
The schools push applying for free or reduced meals because the more low income kids the school has the more money the school gets. You can't always tell what some ones income is by how they spend their money. Some people have different priorities then others. Some may want a nice house and others will live in a shack in order to drive a new car. Some do without in order to save up for later while others live paycheck to paycheck. I never wanted to spend everything because as a farmer I never knew what my next paycheck would be or what unexpected expense would come up. When I got married most of my wife's family had good jobs and they determined if they could afford something by if they had enough money in the bank to pay for it as they had another paycheck coming in a week or two and they knew how much it would be. Having said what I did I do recognize that there always people who feel no guilt at cheating and taking advantage of programs meant to help the needy. I have an ex daughter-in-law who lived in one county and had an old house in another. She would get help from both counties by using both addresses.