Posted 5/18/2017 07:08 (#6022770 - in reply to #6022285) Subject: RE: Cruizer 2 saving coverage maps on thumb drive
Once the thumb drive is plugged into the Cruizer II, it acts just like the internal memory. Once you plug it in, it will ask if you would like to use this USB drive for storage. If you accept, it will move all of the job and file data over to the USB drive to clear up internal memory. At this point, the jobs you can see when starting a job are stored on the USB drive. If you delete them, you are deleting them from your USB drive. You should never have to really delete anything from a Cruizer II if you are using a USB drive. Unfortunately, I do not believe there is any way to retrieve these jobs now that you have deleted them.