AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Question for the wives
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Kitchen TableMessage format

Mrs B
Posted 5/28/2016 21:17 (#5325777 - in reply to #5325604)
Subject: RE: Question for the wives

Highland Center, in Southeast Iowa

cottonhauler's wife - 5/28/2016 19:57 Before I ask this question, allow me to admit that I know very little about agriculture. I am, as my husband says, a "city girl", but I support my husband in his love of agriculture as he supports my love of education (I'm a teacher and school counselor). I know there is much to be learned from Ag-Talk, and I think it's great that people from all over can connect over their shared interests. But does any wife out there ever feel that her husband's love of Ag-Talk is a bit too consuming? When we eat a meal, his fork is in his right hand, his phone (with Ag-Talk) is in his left. As soon as the alarm goes off in the morning, Ag-Talk is on while he watches the morning news. And on it goes. So, am I the only one who feels that too much Ag-Talk (as with too much anything) is harmful to a marriage?