AgTalk Home
AgTalk Home
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

T-L PIVOT PROBLEMS
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [50 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums List -> Machinery TalkMessage format

anotherwindyday
Posted 12/6/2007 12:28 (#253847)
Subject: T-L PIVOT PROBLEMS

I have a friend who is a t-l dealer and he says they have really good luck with them. Now i know some of you guys have different opinions on this. Seems to me with the problems with people stealing copper that would be a good way to solve that. So what exactley are the downfalls of these systems? Im new to irrigation so any advice would help. TIA
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WYDave
Posted 12/6/2007 12:49 (#253864 - in reply to #253847)
Subject: RE: T-L PIVOT PROBLEMS

Wyoming

Downsides: They use more electrical power to move the pivot than a conventional electric-powered pivot uses. If you really open up a hose, you have a bunch of hydraulic oil in your field. You have an expensive hydraulic power pack at the center of the pivot.

Upsides: no live power on the towers. No copper cable for the meth-heads to steal. 

tmrand
Posted 12/6/2007 12:51 (#253867 - in reply to #253847)
Subject: Re: T-L PIVOT PROBLEMS

Southeast Colorado